Links to Audio Recordings from
LA Jews for Peace ZOOM Sessions


  1. TBD      Monday, December 19, 2022
         Open

  2. TBD      Monday, November 21, 2022
         Open

  3. TBD      Monday, October 17, 2022
         Open

  4. Uri Talil      Monday, September 19, 2022
         Israel-Palestinian Peace is Unattainable, What should an American Peacenik Do Now?
         Click here for audio recording (COMING)
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  5. Mitchell Plitnick      Monday, August 15, 2022
         The Biden Administration Ignores Palestinian Rights
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  6. Elisheva Goldberg      Monday, August 1, 2022
         Masafer Yatta Explusions.
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  7. Merhrzad Boroujerdi      Monday, June 20, 2022
         Iran Nuclear Deal, Status and Consequences.
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  8. Thaer Dallasheh      Monday, June 6, 2022
         Shireen Abu Akleh's Assassination by the IDF.
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.
         Click here for list of Pro-Palestinian Instagram sites.

  9. Jeff Cooper      Monday, May 16, 2022
         Occupation is Terrorism: Jeff Cooper's Reflections from
             Living and Working in Palestine During the First Intifada
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  10. Richard Silverstein      Monday, April. 25, 2022
         Israel is a Terrorist State
         Click here for audio recording
         Click here for YouTube video recording.

  11. Dr. Thabet Abu Rass      Sunday, March 27, 2022
         Bedouin's ongoing problems with Israel in Negev.
         Click here for audio recording

  12. Open Discussion      Monday, March 14, 2022
         Ongoing Russia-Ukraine-U.S.-Israel crisis.
         Click here for audio recording

  13. Tony Saidy      Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
         Alex Odeh case and remembering The Old Days When Arabs and Jews Cooperated.
         Click here for audio recording

  14. Haim Beliak & Polish colleagues      Sunday, Jan. 16, 2022
         Poland's Troubled Democracy.
         Click here for audio recording

  15. Tania Hary, Gisha Executive Director      Monday, Dec. 20, 2021
         Life in Gaza; Breaking the Siege.
         Click here for audio recording

  16. Mark Kleiman      Monday, November 15, 2021
         Pulp Friction -- The Truth Behind the Hate Crimes Scare.
         This ssession was not recorded.

  17. Channel-12 Special:      Monday, November 1, 2021
         Settler [and IDF] Violence in South Hebron Hills
         Click here for audio recording

  18. Dorien Grunbaum      Monday, Oct. 4, 2021
         Personal Holocaust Reflections
         Click here for audio recording

  19. Randy Heyn-Lamb, Joe Roos, and Jonathan Kuttub      Monday, Sept. 20, 2021
         Friends of Sabeel: A Christian Voice for Palestine
         Click here for audio recording

  20. Afghanistan      Monday, Aug. 23, 2021
         U.S. Imperialism Gone Bad
         Click here for audio recording

  21. Sammy Smooha      Sunday, Aug. 8, 2021
         Still Playing by the Rules: Palestinian and Jewish Citizens of Israel
         Click here for audio recording
         Link to survey data
         Link to downlink PowerPoint slides

  22. "The Present"      Monday, July 26, 2021
         Screen "The Present" plus special video message from filmmaker
         Click here for audio recording

  23. Maurice Jacobsen      Monday, July 12, 2021
         "We All Live in Gaza."
         Click here for audio recording (starts at 5 seconds).

  24. Soni Lloyd and Maya Daniels      Monday, July 5, 2021
         Proposed UTLA Palestinian Solidarity Resolution
         Click here for audio recording (starts at 40 seconds).

  25. Nava Sonnenschein      Sunday, June 27, 2021
         Wahat al-Salam - Neve Shalom - Oasis of Peace
         Click here for audio recording .

  26. Emily Schaffer Omer-Man      Sunday, June 13, 2021
         Litigating the Occupation
         Click here for audio recording .

  27. Barry Trachtenberg      Tuesday, June1, 2021
         The Jerusalem Declaration on Antisemitism
         Click here for audio recording .

  28. Richard Silverstein      Monday, May 24, 2021
         After Gaza Ceasefire, Where Do We Go From Here
         Click here for audio recording .

  29. Michael Omer-Man      Sunday, May 16, 2021
         Progressive Israeli Media is Under Attack
         Click here for audio recording (starts about 5 minutes into session).

  30. Recent Israeli Palestinian immigrant      Thursday, May 13, 2021
         Situation in Jerusalem
         Click here for audio recording .

  31. Mary Anne Mercer      Monday, May 3, 2021
         Yemen Relief & Reconstruction Foundation
         Click here for audio recording .

  32. Josef Avesar      Monday, April 19, 2021
         Is Israel a Democracy?
         Click here for audio recording (starts few minutes into presentation).

  33. Dr. Thabet Abu Rass      Sunday, April 4, 2021
         Analysis of Israeli Elections
         Click here for audio recording .

  34. David Mandel      Monday, Mar 8, 2021
         Progressive Activism in California
         Click here for audio recording .

  35. Shekeel Said      Monday, Feb 8, 2021
         American Muslims for Palestine
         Click here for audio recording .

    Earlier LA Jews for Peace ZOOM Sessions
    No Recordings except for Dov Khenin from July 12, 2020

  36. Moish Chertoff      Sunday, Jan. 24, 2021
    Progressive activism in Israel

  37. Mehrzad Boroujerdi      Monday, Jan. 11, 2021
    Political & economic situation in Iran

  38. Jeff Halper      Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020
    "Decolonizinmg Israel" book

  39. Maya Fried      Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020
    Assoc. Civil Rights in Israel

  40. Cecilia Sibony (regional director)      Monday, Nov. 16, 2020
    J Street program

  41. Richard Silverstein (author of "Tikun Olam" blog)      Monday, Oct. 5, 2020
    Political situation in U.S. & Israel

  42. Diana Buttu (Palestinian advocate/activist)      Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020
    Political situation for Palestinians

  43. Mubarak Awad      Monday, Aug. 24, 2020
    Nonviolence International

  44. Rabbi Arik Ascherman      Sunday, Aug. 9 2020
    Fighting for human rights in West Bank

  45. Benzion Sanders      Sunday, July 26, 2020
    Breaking the Silence

  46. Dov Khenin (former Hadash MK)      Sunday, July 12, 2020
    Political situation in Israel
    Click here for YouTube video recording.

  47. Ian Lustick      Monday, June 1, 2020
    "Paradigm Lost, From Two-State Solution to One-State Reality" book

  48. Never Again Action speaker      Monday, May 25, 2020
    Never Again Action Program in Los Angeles